Goals: January Review and February Plan

So it is the 31st and I find myself with some work to do in analyzing my goals and writing new goals. Here is how I did with the first month of January 2011.

  • 25 pages read in Shantaram per week-Met, finished entire book
  • 2 times of drinking per month-did not meet. Drank a total of 4 times, 2 at work events, 2 times out socially
  • workout 3 times per week- did not meet due to illness, but averaged 3.16 times per week
  • 1 blog post per week- Met, I think
  • 2 personal email sent per week to friends and family to stay connectedMet
  • 2 new recipes tried each week- did not meet, but made 7 new recipes

So now for February. Here are my goals for February with some carry over from last months unmet goals.

  • 3 times drinking in February (It is Chinese New Year’s after all!)
  • floss teeth 3 times per week
  • eat NO dairy this month
  • only 4 meals where I eat meat per week, eggs are alright
  • one chapter in Everyday Math teaching manual per week to prepare for IST
  • yoga or pilates 2 times per week
  • 1 new recipe per week

If you have any ideas for March, send them along.

One thought on “Goals: January Review and February Plan

Leave a comment