Amazing Food from Can Roca

Here are some pictures from our visit. They did not come out clear because we were trying to be sneaky with the camera and we were using our iPod touch.

IMG_0921

Little bites from around the world. The one from Japan was amazing and the Morocco one was lovely too.

IMG_0922

Caramel olives stuffed with anchovies on a real olive tree. Not my favorite combination of flavors but the presentation was creative.

IMG_0925

IMG_0926

IMG_0928

One of my favorite dishes was the asparagus ice cream with black truffles served on a frozen slate. I strayed from my non-dairy diet for this occasion and it paid off… creamy goodness.

IMG_0930

This was prawns 4 ways. I had difficulty eating the prawn legs, but I managed. Actually though, the kelp ball was the best part.

IMG_0935

This was fish with potato gnocchi three ways. The fish was a little too mush for my taste, but the gnocchi was wonderful. I wish I had a solo plate of all three of them, especially the saffron orange.

IMG_0942

Dessert included a candy apple filled with apple foam on top of cotton candy. Yum!

IMG_0943

IMG_0946

In addition to some other dessert treats, also a treat wagon, just like Willy Wonka (minus the purple suit and hat.)

 

 

 

IMG_0947

One thought on “Amazing Food from Can Roca

Leave a Reply

