Perfectly Peaceful Day

Mom, Jess and Cody were hanging in the water while I was peacefully reading under the umbrella with the warm sand underneath me. Paradise was in full effect and then a backhoe came rolling slowly down the beach heading right for me. My crowd watched from the water and was relieved when I appeared after the hoe passed because it looked like I was run over. But really, it was freaking close. Both the driver and I shared a nice moment when I waved to him and calmly said hello.

Leave a Reply

