Oh, Malaysia… the wonderful world of the English language

Cody and I went down to the local food stall to get breakfast yesterday morning. While drinking our teas, eating roti and perusing the paper I almost lost it when I came across this headline, “Gay admits injury caused him to pull out.” Obviously I immediately read the article and found out it was about Tyson Gay, the American sprinter, who had to leave competition because of tightness in his hamstring but I do love Malaysia for so many wonderful reasons. The English language is definitely one of them.

Leave a Reply

