Make a Difference: Mentor a Child

As a teacher, I’ve had lots of students in foster care. My mother currently has lots of students in foster care. When I think of their future, I try to block it out and instead think about the present, because the future always looks grim, actually worse than grim. I didn’t need this article from the New York Times to tell me something I have experienced for years, but it is interesting none the less. If you want to make a difference, mentor a child and try to better their chances of making it in the future. I found this silly little eHow. Check it out, go to servicenation.org or just search the web for opportunities in your neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

