Rorey Goes Back to Work

I can’t believe how excited I am to go back to teaching. Being off was nice for the first month, but it got really difficult, especially being in a new country, without transportation, friends or anything to do. Lucky for Cody the house got cleaned and I practiced some of the local cooking.

The classroom I will be teaching in is at Cody’s school, The Learning Connection. My classroom with have 5 students and 1 assistant to start. The students are verbal and working on emerging academic skills. Unfortunately, because of the way intake happened, I am getting four of Cody’s old students. I feel really bad about that, but all the intake was in young autism and we did not know that when we made the plan to make more cohesive classrooms. So now there are two autism classrooms and two academic classrooms. Wish us luck for the new year!

Leave a Reply

