Congee Tonight

I’m home. Like I am every Tuesday which is my day to cook and clean the apartment top to bottom. I love these days. Truly. But today it is a little different. I have…… the internet.

It is making my cleaning session go a little slower than normal and I am fighting the urge to turn on Top Chef Season 6 which I bought from itunes within 2 hours of getting the internet. We are already on episode 13, which means we are basically caught up. I am going to have to resist the urge to buy more shows because it is just so darn tempting. I almost threw down 40 bucks for The Ultimate Fighter with Kimbo Slice, but came to my senses. Because you all know how much I love The Ultimate Fighter.

Since I am wired, I get to also search the internet for recipes and since it is cooking day, I am in heaven. I am going to try congee tonight, which is a Chinese porridge that they eat here breakfast, lunch or dinner. We tried it for the first time last week and loved it, so I am going to give it a go. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

