A Series of Similarities

Part 1:

Being here for all of three weeks, we are noticing both the differences and the similarities.  For me (Cody) I am sitting down noticing one of the similarities as I write.  Most people who work with children, especially if it’s SPED, can probably understand the feeling you get after a very long day with the kids.  This happened to be a particularly difficult one, and at the end of the day the pub downstairs from my school was calling.  Whether in the States or Malaysia, somehow a beer at the end of a tough day tastes so good.  Once it hits your lips you get taken back to good times and relaxed atmosphere.  The only thing that could make it better for me would be a pool table.  So Cheers to all my friends and colleagues out there who had a tough day.  Or celebrate a good one with me.  I’m living in Malaysia and the time here is Beer:45.

jugs-tiger-beer

Leave a Reply

